Nominations Open for ACN's Distinguished Service Award!

Each year, ACN honors an individual with the Distinguished Service Award (DSA).

The ACN Distinguished Service Award is presented to non-members who are leaders, give back to the agricultural community, and have demonstrated outstanding efforts in education, science, or public affairs relevant to agriculture.

The nominee should be currently active in their field.

Click below to nominate an individual worthy of the ACN Distinguished Service Award! The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, April 28.

For questions or to send your nomination forms, email ACN Member Services Coordinator, Will Johnson. 

Thank You to Our 2022 DSA Sponsor American AgCredit!

American Ag Credit Logo
Beaver Builder_LINE- Green

Past Award Recipients

2022 Dr. David Kohl

2021 Dr. Kevin Folta and Dr. Jerry Hatfield

2020 Dr. Mary-Del Chilton

2018 Orion Samuelson

2015 Rolland “Pig” Paul--

2014 Dr. Joe Martin

2013 Dr. Michael Duffy

2012 James Evans

2011 Dr. Paul Sun

2010 Danny Klinefelter

2009 Max Rothschild

2008 Dwayne Beck

2007 Dr. Keith Collins

2006 Jim Gerrish

2005 Howard Doster

2004 James Moseley

2003 Barry Flinchbaugh

2002 Marilyn Adams

2001 Carlos Crovetto

2000 James Kinsella

1999 Dr. Temple Grandin

1998 Dr. Harold Breimyer

1997 John C. Harris

1996 Howard Wuertz

1995 Edward L. McMillan

1994 John Bradley

1993 Sister Thomas More Bertels

1992 Dr. Perry Adkisson

1991 Dr. William E. Field

1990 Robert P. Havener

1989 JoAnn R. Smith

1988 Clayton K. Yeutter

1987 Dr. Don L. Good

1986 Herman Warsaw

1985 Dr. Kenneth L. Bader

1984 Dr. Neil E. Harl

1983 Dr. Roy M. Kottman

1982 Dr. Chester C. McWhorter


1981 Doris Royal

1980 Francis Mulhem

1979 Charles A. Black

1978 Thomas H. Jukes

1977 Earl L. Butz

1976 Russell Jeckel

1975 Oliver E. Nelson and Edwin T. Mertz

1974 David Hume

1973 Theodore Schultz

1972 Orville A. Vogel

1971 Donald Spencer

1970 Carroll Plager

1969 Joseph Ackerman

1968 Robert B. Tootell

1967 Norman E. Borlaug

1966 Glenn Burton

1965 Earl W. Heady

1964 E.F. Knipling

1963 D. Howard Doane

1962 Albert K. Mitchell

1961 William I. Myers

1960 Henry Agard Wallace

1959 W.T. Spanton

1958 Perry Holden

1957 A.B. Graham

1956 A.D. Weber

1955 H.H. Kildee

1954 Ezra Taft Benson

1953 Thomas F. Wilson

1952 Sam Higginbottom

1951 Hugh Hammond Bennett

1950 Donald F. Jones

1949 H.E. Babcock

1948 E.S. Macfadden

1947 Liberty Hyde Bailey