Nominations are Open for the 2022 ACN Lifetime Achievement Award!

The ACN Lifetime Achievement Award (LAA) is designed to honor current and former members of the organization, including those who may be deceased, for outstanding professional and personal achievements and leadership.

The award places specific emphasis on contributions made toward improving the viability and value of The Ag Communicators Network.

This honor is reserved for those who have adhered to high standards of professionalism in all of their endeavors.

Click here or below to nominate a fellow colleague for the 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award. The deadline for nominations is Friday, May 20th.

For any questions or to submit a nomination form, please reach out to ACN Communications Coordinator Melanie Ruberti.

Thank You to Our 2022 LAA Sponsor CHS!

CHS Logo

Congratulations to the 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner - Betsy Freese!

Special thanks to CHS for supporting this award! 

Past Award Recipients 

2020 Larry Dreiling and Gene Johnston

2019 JoAnn Alumbaugh and Jim Patrico

2018 Tom Curl and Lynn Henderson

2017   Paul Queck

2016   Jack Odle and Harlen Persinger

2015   Len Richardson

2014   Del Deterling and Joe Dan Boyd

2013   Jack Pitzer and Wayne Swegle

2012   Earl Manning

2011   John Harvey and Fred Myers

2010   Paul Weller

2009   Bill Fleming, Jim Lilly and Betty Lou Denton

2008   Claude Gifford and Larry Harper (Heritage Award)

2007   Wilson Carnes,  Jim Thomson (Heritage Award), Cordell Tindall (Heritage Award), Charlie Scruggs (Heritage Award) and Bob Rupp

1990   Wheeler McMillen