Continuing the Mission to Serve AAEA Members with **Professional Improvement**

PIF continues its mission to support professional development for students and young, mid and late career professionals.

Major PIF Fund Recipients

Internships - \$11,000 Scholarships - \$7,500 AMS Session Sponsor - \$2,000 Andy Markwart Horizon Award-\$2,000

Total Grants in 2020-21

\$39,000

Jessica Wesson – Editorial with Successful Farming, Farm Progress and DTN/The Progressive Farmer

Cassie Yontz, Mark Moore, Holly Spangler, Ann Hess, Lorne McClinton, Karen Simon

(Secretary/Treasurer), Amy Roady, Laurie Bedord, Rick Purnell, Sarah Kolell, Mike Rankin, Greg Horstmeier,

Professional Improvement

Foundation Report

AAEA SUMMER INTERNS

Dylan Davidson— Marketing Communications at US Wheat

2021

2020

Sarah Meghrian – Editorial Internship with Illinois Soybean Association Baylee Hogan – Marketing Communications at broadhead







AAEA SCHOLARSHIP FINALISTS

2020

Macy Evans, Iowa State University Kylee Kohls, South Dakota State University Madelyn Main, Iowa State University Jessica Wesson, University of Arkansas

2021

Callie McClay, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Bobby Marchy, Oklahoma State University

AAEA ANDY MARKWART HORIZON AWARD

2020 - Katie Knapp



THANK YOU TO THESE MAJOR CONTRIBUTORS AND DONORS

Laurie Bedord	James Dickrell	Ann Hess	Kurt Lawton	Jack Pitzer	Monte Sesker	Deanna Weeda
Pam Caraway	Julie Douglas	Gregg Hillyer	Clarence Manning	Paul Queck	Elaine Shein	Steven Werblow
Joy Carter	Jame Evans	Willard Johnston	Jack Odle	Michael Rankin	Karen Simon	Jennifer Whitaker
Warren Clark	Dana Ferrell	Jennifer Kiel	Lyle Orwig	Amy Roady	Holly Spangler	Mike Wilson
Thomas Curl	Betsy Freese	Samantha Kilgore	Jim Patrico	Robert Rupp	Cheryl Tevis	Sara Wyant
Delmar Deterling	Gilbert Gullickson	Gregory Lamp	Harlen Persinger	Kelly Schwalbe	Mindy Ward	Cassie Yontz