The winners were announced during an ACN ceremony and at the 2023 AMS Closing Banquet on August 2. Below is a complete list of all the winners and photos of the 2023 Ag Media Summit taken by ACN Member Chuck Zimmerman.

Of the Year Winners:

  • Writer of The Year – Steve Werblow, The Furrow

  • Story of The Year – “Making hay was a part of his flight plan”, Amber Friedrichsen, Hay & Forage Grower

  • Photographer of the Year – Martha Mintz, Corral Creek Communications

  • Photo of the Year – Joel Reichenberger, DTN/The Progressive Farmer

  • Designer of the Year – Rachael Davis, Noble Research Institute

  • Communicator of the Year – Jamie Cole, Red Barn Media Group

Service Award Winners:

  • Distinguished Service Award – Don Wirth

  • Lifetime Achievement Award  – Greg Lamp and Karen McMahon

Andy Markwart Horizon Award Winner:

  • Betty Haynes, Prairie Farmer

The 2024 contest will open in March 2024.

Have any questions? Contact Gina Key at or 706-407-2550.

Special Thanks to Our 2023 Awards Sponsors!

Premier Partner

View the Past Years Communications Awards Winners!

Click Here to See List of 2022 Awards Winners!
Click Here to See List of 2021 Awards Winners!
Click Here to See List of 2020 Awards Winners!