The AAEA-The Agricultural Communicators Association is proud to recognize longtime members of the association who are recognized for their excellent service to AAEA-The Agricultural Communicators Association.

Fellows of the AAEA are nominated by the 12-member Legacy Committee. The nominations are then passed onto the AAEA Board of Directors for final approval.


2019 Fellows of the AAEA
  • Den Gardner
  • Kenna Rathai
  • Steve Werblow
2018 Fellows of the AAEA
  • Charles Johnson
  • Kurt Lawton
2017 Fellows of the AAEA
  • Elaine Shein
  • Gil Gullickson
2016 Fellows of the AAEA
  • JoAnn Alumbaugh
  • Jim Dickrell
  • Larry Dreiling
  • Betsy Freese
  • Gregg Hillyer
  • Greg Horstmeier
  • Greg Lamp
  • Holly Martin
  • Christine McClintic
  • Amy McDonald
  • Karen McMahon
  • Lyle Orwig
  • Kelly Schwalbe
  • Karen Simon
  • Willie Vogt
  • Mike Wilson
  • Sara Wyant